Start Planning
Taiwan

Taiwan Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
1 Jan Mon Republic Day
15 Feb to 20 Feb Thu to Tue Chinese New Year Holiday
28 Feb Wed 228 Peace Memorial Day
4 Apr Wed Children's Day
5 Apr Thu Qing Ming Festival
6 Apr Fri Qing Ming Festival Holiday
1 May Tue Labour Day *
18 Jun Mon Dragon Boat Festival
24 Sep Mon Mid-Autumn Festival
10 Oct Wed ROC National Day
31 Dec Mon Republic Day Holiday

Note: Labour Day is a public holiday for private sector employees only.

Visit dgpa.gov.tw for the original release.